Institutional Postdoc Program Board

LLNL is fully committed to providing a rewarding experience for the Lab’s postdocs and has established a strong postdoctoral program to make this possible. The postdoc program is governed by the Institutional Postdoc Program Board (IPPB). The IPPB is charged with defining roles and responsibilities for the program participants, evaluating the quality and impact of the program, and providing broad-based managerial support for postdoctoral researchers at LLNL. The Board also fosters career development for postdocs of all scientific disciplines through the research slam competition, the annual poster symposium, an ongoing career development seminar series and by sponsoring the LLNL postdoc association that organizes informal social activities for postdocs.

 

Institutional Postdoc Program Board (IPPB) Member Roster

Member

Role

Email

Kris Kulp

Program Director

kulp2@llnl.gov

Christine Zachow

Program Manager

zachow2@llnl.gov

Sarah Chinn

Representative from PLS

chinn7@llnl.gov

Michael Singleton

Alt. Representative from PLS

singleton20@llnl.gov

Nathan Barton

Representative from Engineering

Barton22@llnl.gov

Andy Pascall

Representative from Engineering

Pascall1@llnl.gov 

Timo Bremer

Representative from Computations

bremer5@llnl.gov

Daniel Osei-Kuffuor

Alternate Representative from Computations

Oseikuffuor1@llnl.gov

Joshua Kallman

Representative from WCI

Kallman2@llnl.gov

Christine Hartmann

Representative from Global Security

Hartmann6@llnl.gov

Felicie Albert

Representative from NIF/HED

Albert6@llnl.gov

Tony Nelson

Representative from O&B

Nelson254@llnl.gov

Kristin Croteau

DDST/Finance Representative

Croteau4@llnl.gov