Institutional Postdoc Program Board

LLNL is fully committed to providing a rewarding experience for the Lab’s postdocs and has established a strong postdoctoral program to make this possible. The postdoc program is governed by the Institutional Postdoc Program Board (IPPB). The IPPB is charged with defining roles and responsibilities for the program participants, evaluating the quality and impact of the program, and providing broad-based managerial support for postdoctoral researchers at LLNL. The Board also fosters career development for postdocs of all scientific disciplines through the research slam competition, the annual poster symposium, an ongoing career development seminar series and by sponsoring the LLNL postdoc association that organizes informal social activities for postdocs.

IPPB Member Roster

Member Role Email
Kristin Croteau DDST/Finance Representative Croteau4@llnl.gov
Tony Nelson Representative from O&B Nelson254@llnl.gov
Felicie Albert Representative from NIF/HED Albert6@llnl.gov
Christine Hartmann Representative from Global Security Hartmann6@llnl.gov
Jeff Greenough Representative from WCI Greenough1@llnl.gov
Daniel Osei-Kuffuor Alternate Representative from Computations Oseikuffuor1@llnl.gov
Timo Bremer Representative from Computations bremer5@llnl.gov
Andy Pascall Representative from Engineering Pascall1@llnl.gov
Nathan Barton Representative from Engineering Barton22@llnl.gov
Michael Singleton Alt. Representative from PLS singleton20@llnl.gov
Sarah Chinn Representative from PLS chinn7@llnl.gov
Christine Zachow Program Manager zachow2@llnl.gov
Kris Kulp Program Director kulp2@llnl.gov