Institutional Postdoc Program Board

LLNL is fully committed to providing a rewarding experience for the Lab’s postdocs and has established a strong postdoctoral program to make this possible. The postdoc program is governed by the Institutional Postdoc Program Board (IPPB). The IPPB is charged with defining roles and responsibilities for the program participants, evaluating the quality and impact of the program, and providing broad-based managerial support for postdoctoral researchers at LLNL. The Board also fosters career development for postdocs of all scientific disciplines through the Research Slam! competition, the annual poster symposium, an ongoing career development seminar series, and by sponsoring the LLNL postdoc association that organizes informal social activities for postdocs.

Contact us:
Program director: Susan Carroll  |  carroll6@llnl.gov
Program manager : Christine Zachow |  zachow2@llnl.gov

IPPB Member Roster
Member Role Email
Ted Baumann PLS Representative Baumann2@llnl.gov
TBD Alt. Representative from PLS N/A
Chris Cooper Engineering Representative  Cooper83@llnl.gov
Andy Pascall Engineering Representative  Pascall1@llnl.gov
Timo Bremer Computing Representative  Bremer5@llnl.gov
Daniel Osei-Kuffuor Computing Representative  Oseikuffuor1@llnl.gov
Tané Remington WCI Representative  Remington6@llnl.gov
Christine Hartmann Global Security Representative Hartmann6@llnl.gov
Felicie Albert NIF/HED Representative Albert6@llnl.gov
Catherine Percher DO Representative Percher1@llnl.gov 
Kristin Croteau DDST/Finance representative Croteau4@llnl.gov
TBD FN Postdoc Representative N/A
Ruben Glatt Postdoc Representative Glatt1@llnl.gov
TBD Brown bag coordinator N/A