Institutional Postdoc Program Board

LLNL is fully committed to providing a rewarding experience for the Lab’s postdocs and has established a strong postdoctoral program to make this possible. The postdoc program is governed by the Institutional Postdoc Program Board (IPPB). The IPPB is charged with defining roles and responsibilities for the program participants, evaluating the quality and impact of the program, and providing broad-based managerial support for postdoctoral researchers at LLNL. The Board also fosters career development for postdocs of all scientific disciplines through the research slam competition, the annual poster symposium, an ongoing career development seminar series and by sponsoring the LLNL postdoc association that organizes informal social activities for postdocs.


Institutional Postdoc Program Board (IPPB) Member Roster




Kris Kulp

Program Director

Christine Zachow

Program Manager

Sarah Chinn

Representative from PLS

Michael Singleton

Alt. Representative from PLS

Nathan Barton

Representative from Engineering

Andy Pascall

Representative from Engineering 

Timo Bremer

Representative from Computations

Daniel Osei-Kuffuor

Alternate Representative from Computations

Jeff Greenough

Representative from WCI

Christine Hartmann

Representative from Global Security

Felicie Albert

Representative from NIF/HED

Tony Nelson

Representative from O&B

Kristin Croteau

DDST/Finance Representative