// Lasers & Optics, Recognition
Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory researchers Tayyab Suratwala and Jay Dawson have been named fellows by The Optical Society of America.
// AM, HEDS, Lasers & Optics, Recognition
Four Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory scientists have been selected as 2018 fellows of the American Physical Society.
Donna Strickland
// Lasers & Optics, Recognition
The Nobel Prize-winning research by Donna Strickland, a former LLNL staff scientist as instrumental in the Laboratory’s development of a series of groundbreaking short-pulse, high-energy laser systems.
Artist's conception of the decay of a neutron to a proton
// HPC, Recognition
A Livermore–Berkeley team is a finalist for the prestigious 2018 Gordon Bell Award, one of the world’s top honors in supercomputing.
The High-repetition-rate Advanced Petawatt Laser
// AM, Lasers & Optics, NCI, Recognition
Three teams of Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory scientists, each supported by a Laboratory business development executive, have captured regional awards for technology transfer from the Federal Laboratory Consortium.
Portraits of 15 scientists
// AM, BIO, E&A, HEDS, HPC, Lasers & Optics, NCI, Recognition
Fifteen Lab scientists and engineers have been named to Lawrence Livermore's (LLNL) fourth annual Early and Mid-Career Recognition (EMCR) Program.
Bill McClean
// HEDS, NCI, Recognition
Secretary of Energy Rick Perry recognized Livermore chemist Bill McLean with a Secretary’s Achievement Award.
Five scientists' portraits
// AM, HEDS, Lasers & Optics, NCI, Recognition

Five Lawrence Livermore National Laboratory (LLNL) researchers join an eclectic group of entrepreneurs, writers, executives, philanthropists and more on Diablo Magazine’s annual “40 Under 40” list, which recognizes young professi

Four scientist portraits
// AM, HEDS, HPC, NCI, Recognition
Four Livermore researchers have been named Distinguished Members of Technical Staff.
John Nasstrom at computer
// E&A, Recognition
LLNL's John Nasstrom received the NNSA Administrator’s Distinguished Service Gold Award.